top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegeorge Bush

Corona-cation Reflection #1

For the first week and a half of this "Coronacation", my family and I really did nothing, we would just sit on the couch or chill in our bedrooms until it was time for food. This became old very quickly... Then my mom sat us all down and made us create a schedule to go by each day. It would go like this:


9-11:30 - Academic time

11:30-12:30- Do something somewhat stimulating time

12:30-2 -Lunch / general tidy-up of the house

2:30-3:30- Walk the dog

Then the rest of the day is a do something productive.


Now for academic time I did not really have that much to do because the high school did not have distance learning yet. So I read for a bit, did Rosetta Stone (for learning French), started learning German through Duolingo, and studied for the SAT. For the do something somewhat stimulation time, I would go to my room and workout.




Technology has helped me through providing me with the means of learning these languages, and helping me come up with a workout routine.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page